Jump to content

The (JAWA) League

Helena Revan
Member Only Events

Event details


The (JAWA) League is a members-only tournament occurring on the last Sunday of each month.*  It consists of a series of contests, beginning with a Duel Tournament, the winner of which earns the opportunity to fight for the (JAWA) Championship!  There are five Free-for-All Events featuring different lightsabers, as well as a melee fight, and a Tag-Team Tournament, in which randomly-paired teams battle for supremacy!
Following a short break, the League resumes with (JAWA) Darts, a fun competition taking place on a special Bespin-themed map.  Then Watch Out for that Sniper!, a game of survival against a team of snipers, in which unarmed competitors try to last as long as they can on the Taspir landing pad!  A single-elimination Merc War follows, and then the evening is capped off with a Team Free-For-All in which the remaining players can blow off steam!
The League begins at 6:00 p.m. (JAWA) Time, or 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time.*  For the start time in your time zone, please consult the table below.  Because it is a members-only event, the server is password-protected during the tournament.  A password is always posted in (JAWA) Central, where only current members may access it.  Do not share the password with non-members.  The (JAWA) Council reserves the right to make exceptions to this policy where appropriate.
* Occasionally the League is postponed by a week to avoid conflicting with holidays, or held an hour later than usual for some people, due to daylight savings time beginning or ending.
To participate in the (JAWA) League, you will need to download and install Bespin FFA, available as a stand-alone map or as part of the JK2 Map Pack, as well as the (JAWA) Darts MapOther maps may be used for special events, particularly for the December League, which often includes events held on Christmas maps.  Links will be provided in the password topic, when necessary.
For more information, please visit the League pages on WikiJawa, where you can find individual event descriptions, rules, and a list of past winners!  For all other questions, please contact a member of the (JAWA) Council!
The (JAWA) League Begins at These Times in Different Regions:

9:00 p.m. in western Russia, Belarus
8:00 p.m. in Finland, the Baltic Countries, the Ukraine, Romania, Bulgaria, Greece, Turkey, and Israel
7:00 p.m. in the rest of continental Europe, except for Portugal
6:00 p.m. in the British Isles, Portugal, and Iceland
3:00 p.m. in Eastern Brazil, Argentina, and eastern parts of South America
2:30 p.m. in Newfoundland
2:00 p.m. in the Canadian Maritime provinces, the eastern Caribbean, Venezuela, Chile, and central parts of South America
1:00 p.m. in Quebec and most of Ontario, the eastern United States, the western Caribbean, and western South America
12:00 p.m. in the Great Plains and most of Central America
11:00 a.m. in the Rocky Mountains
10:00 a.m. on the Pacific Coast of North America, except for Alaska
9:00 a.m. in Alaska

In a few far eastern locations, the League actually begins early Monday morning:

6:00 a.m. Monday in New Zealand
4:00 a.m. Monday in Eastern Australia
3:30 a.m. in Central Australia
3:00 a.m. in Japan
2:00 a.m. in Western Australia
Here's a time zone chart to help you sort out normal time zones for your region.  Please be aware that the start time may be affected by daylight savings time, observed by many countries from March to October, during which the League may occur one hour earlier than usual for countries not observing daylight savings time.



Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...